Fact: Everything Tastes Better Than Skinny Feels.

Okay.  I’m annoyed.  Here I am, lying in bed, dreading my 6 hours of class tomorrow and I stumble upon this image on my Facebook news feed.  This is a new shirt being sold by the trendy college girl’s over-priced heaven, Urban Outfitters:

ARE. YOU. KIDDING. ME. You’ve actually got to be kidding me.  So how many executives do we think this nonsense went through without someone speaking up?  I don’t care if the answer is only 1.  It doesn’t make it any better.  This type of blind ignorance hurts my heart and it is so, so dangerous.  

This brings me to my point.  I’m sick of hearing girls say “nothing tastes as good as skinny feels.”  I really can’t think of anything further from the truth.  Have you ladies never had a cupcake?  Buffalo chicken? Anything smothered in cheese!?  Come on. You know those things taste good.  So what’s this sick obsession with crazy dieting?  Sure, maybe go for wheat bread instead of white once in a while but there is no need to torture yourself by depriving yourself of all the wonders of good, greasy, unhealthy deliciousness.  Don’t get me wrong- if you enjoy eating healthy, more power to you.  But if you don’t, then DON’T do it. Eat the cupcake. Do it. I guarantee you it tastes 1000 times better than skinny feels.  And to all of you calorie lovers out there like me- next time you feel like going to Urban Outfitters, hit McDonald’s instead.  Shame on you Urban Outfitters.  Eat more, ladies.  EAT MORE.

Leave a Reply

